2021-2023 Leadership

PositionNameEmail
PresidentMaria Starlinghacpresident@dsthoustonalumnae.org
1st Vice PresidentLaShandra Boddy1stvicepres@dsthoustonalumnae.org
2nd Vice PresidentKaren Dourseau2ndvicepres@dsthoustonalumnae.org
Recording SecretaryBernika Scottrecordingsec@dsthoustonalumnae.org
Corresponding SecretaryKatrina Cushenberrycorrespondingsec@dsthoustonalumnae.org
TreasurerCarolyn Jones-Darvilletreasurer@dsthoustonalumnae.org
Assistant TreasurerJo Anna Taylortreasurer@dsthoustonalumnae.org
Financial SecretaryTrina Francisfinlsecy@dsthoustonalumnae.org
Assist. Financial SecretaryTarryl Churchwellfinlsecy@dsthoustonalumnae.org
Assist Financial SecretaryHattie Saulsberryfinlsecy@dsthoustonalumnae.org
Assist. Financial SecretaryKrystle Williams-Jacobsfinlsecy@dsthoustonalumnae.org
95th Anniversary (Co-Chair)Deborah Hawkinshacanniversary@dsthoustonalumnae.org
95th Anniversary (Co-Chair)Patricia Phippshacanniversary@dsthoustonalumnae.org
Arts and Letters Committee (Chair)Casondra Burkleyarts@dsthoustonalumnae.org
Arts And Letters Committee (Co-Chair)Geniece Sergeantarts@dsthoustonalumnae.org
Assistant Corresponding SecretaryNina Wrightcorrespondingsec@dsthoustonalumnae.org
Assistant Recording SecretaryTarisa Busbyrecordingsec@dsthoustonalumnae.org
Calendar Committee (Co-Chair)Jamyia Clarkcalendar@dsthoustonalumnae.org
Calendar Committee (Co-Chair)Danielle Whitecalendar@dsthoustonalumnae.org
ChaplainLinda Callawaychaplain@dsthoustonalumnae.org
Assistant ChaplainCasondra Burkleychaplain@dsthoustonalumnae.org
Conference and Convention Planning (Chair)Chioma Johnsonconference@dsthoustonalumnae.org
Conference and Convention Planning (Co-Chair)Anietra Bradfordconference@dsthoustonalumnae.org
Conference and Convention Planning (Co-Chair)Linda Hallimanconference@dsthoustonalumnae.org
Courtesy (Chair)Vicki Preercourtesy@dsthoustonalumnae.org
Courtesy (Co-Chair)Denise Davis-Moorecourtesy@dsthoustonalumnae.org
Delta Academy (Co-Chair)Relia Barkerdacademy@dsthoustonalumnae.org
Delta Academy (Co-Chair)Stephanie Carrdacademy@dsthoustonalumnae.org
Delta Academy (Co-Chair)Antoinette Davisondacademy@dsthoustonalumnae.org
Delta Day Timers (Chair)Evelyn Banksdeltaday@dsthoustonalumnae.org
Delta Day Timers (Co-Chair)Linda Hebertdeltaday@dsthoustonalumnae.org
Delta Dear Tech Team (Co-Chair)RaTessalyn Ferguson-Burtondeartech@dsthoustonalumnae.org
Delta Dear Tech Team (Co-Chair)Keisha Fosterdeartech@dsthoustonalumnae.org
Delta Dear Tech Team (Co-Chair)Janae Sargentdeartech@dsthoustonalumnae.org
Delta Gems (Co-Chair)Christine Lametriedgems@dsthoustonalumnae.org
Delta Gems (Co-Chair)Jimasha Shorterdgems@dsthoustonalumnae.org
Delta Gems (Co-Chair)Angela Whitedgems@dsthoustonalumnae.org
EMBODI (Co-Chair)Shantel Edwardsembodi@dsthoustonalumnae.org
EMBODI (Co-Chair)Tarsha Randleembodi@dsthoustonalumnae.org
Emergency Response Team (Chair)Vicki McCulloughert@dsthoustonalumnae.org
Emergency Response Team (Co-Chair)Elnita Batesert@dsthoustonalumnae.org
Finance Committee (Chair)Carolyn Jones-Darvilletreasurer@dsthoustonalumnae.org
Financial Empowerment (Chair)Ramona Daltonfinemp@dsthoustonalumnae.org
Financial Empowerment (Co-Chair)Deltra Hayesfinemp@dsthoustonalumnae.org
Founders Day (Co-Chair)Brenda Parkerfounders@dsthoustonalumnae.org
Founders Day (Co-Chair)Annetra Piperfounders@dsthoustonalumnae.org
GraphicsChristina Griffingraphics@dsthoustonalumnae.org
HAC Data Resource Network (Chair)Brishaun Suttonresourcenetwork@dsthoustonalumnae.org
HAC Data Resource Network (Co-Chair)Jene Guess-Cashresourcenetwork@dsthoustonalumnae.org
HAC Wellness Initiative (Chair)Michelle Smithwellness@dsthoustonalumnae.org
HAC Wellness Initiative (Co-Chair)Nicole Turner Savoywellness@dsthoustonalumnae.org
Heritage and Archives (Chair)Monica Blackshireheritagearchives@dsthoustonalumnae.org
Heritage and Archives (Co-Chair)Edith Gloverheritagearchives@dsthoustonalumnae.org
Historian (Chair)Christian Winnhistorian@dsthoustonalumnae.org
Historian (Co-Chair)Krystene Woodardhistorian@dsthoustonalumnae.org
Immediate Past PresidentJona Sargentpastpres@dsthoustonalumnae.org
Internal AuditAnnette Gravesintaudit@dsthoustonalumnae.org
International Awareness/Impact Day (Chair)Paulette Gadisoniai@dsthoustonalumnae.org
International Awareness/Impact Day (Co-Chair)Melanie Perkinsiai@dsthoustonalumnae.org
JournalistDonna Lewisjournalist@dsthoustonalumnae.org
Keeper of PropertiesEileen Barrett-Williamsproperties@dsthoustonalumnae.org
Local Projects (Chair)Christy M Warelocalproj@dsthoustonalumnae.org
Local Projects (Co-Chair)Christine Henrylocalproj@dsthoustonalumnae.org
May Week (Chair)Kay Mooremayweek@dsthoustonalumnae.org
May Week (Co-Chair)Penelope Noblesmayweek@dsthoustonalumnae.org
May Week (Co-Chair)Maya Weatherspoonmayweek@dsthoustonalumnae.org
Membership ServicesLaShandra Boddy1stvicepres@dsthoustonalumnae.org
Music TeamCarolyn Barksdalemusician@dsthoustonalumnae.org
Nominating Committee (Chair)Melinda Brownnomcom@dsthoustonalumnae.org
Nominating Committee (Member)Patricia Bynumnomcom@dsthoustonalumnae.org
Nominating Committee (Member)Annetra Pipernomcom@dsthoustonalumnae.org
Nominating Committee (Member)Kimberly Shoaf-Josephnomcom@dsthoustonalumnae.org
Nominating Committee (Member)Kacie Waitersnomcom@dsthoustonalumnae.org
Pan-Hellenic Council | DNEFC Foundation (Pan Rep)Carol Broadwaynationalpan@dsthoustonalumnae.org
Pan-Hellenic Council | DNEFC Foundation (Pan Rep)Tonia Garrettnationalpan@dsthoustonalumnae.org
Pan-Hellenic Council | DNEFC Foundation (Foundation Rep)Karen Woods-Masonnationalpan@dsthoustonalumnae.org
ParliamentarianSharon Sandersparliamentarian@dsthoustonalumnae.org
Past President’s Advisory Council (Chair)Alfiee Wheatfallpastpres@dsthoustonalumnae.org
Past President’s Advisory Council (Co-Chair)Bobbie Hendersonpastpres@dsthoustonalumnae.org
Photography Team (Chair)Monica Blackshirephotos@dsthoustonalumnae.org
Protocol and Traditions (Chair)Tia Locke-Simmonsprotrad@dsthoustonalumnae.org
Protocol and Traditions (Co-Chair)Deirdre Guidryprotrad@dsthoustonalumnae.org
Publicity and Public Relations Team (Chair)Donna Lewispublicity@dsthoustonalumnae.org
QuackKatrina Cushenberryquack@dsthoustonalumnae.org
Risk Management (Coordinator)LaTracia Kingrisk@dsthoustonalumnae.org
Risk Management (Co-Coordinator)Evelyn Banksrisk@dsthoustonalumnae.org
Ritual and Ceremonies (Chair)Lena Armstrongritual@dsthoustonalumnae.org
Ritual and Ceremonies (Co-Chair)Bettie Beasleyritual@dsthoustonalumnae.org
Rules of Order Policies and Procedures (Chair)Gwendolyn K Grantrules@dsthoustonalumnae.org
Rules of Order Policies and Procedures (Co-Chair)Karen Wooten-Millerrules@dsthoustonalumnae.org
Scholarship and Awards (Chair)DeShuandra Walkerscholar@dsthoustonalumnae.org
Scholarship and Awards (Co-Chair - Workshops)Bianca Hennyscholar@dsthoustonalumnae.org
Scholarship and Awards (Co-Chair - Application Processes & Review)Shannon Hendersonscholar@dsthoustonalumnae.org
Sergeant-At-Arms (Chair)Deirdre’ Hawkinssergeant@dsthoustonalumnae.org
Sisters’ Keepers (Co-Chair)Virginia Hubbardsisterkeeper@dsthoustonalumnae.org
Sisters’ Keepers (Co-Chair)Annie Nortonsisterkeeper@dsthoustonalumnae.org
Social Action (Chair)Karla Fleming-Jonessaction@dsthoustonalumnae.org
Social Events (Chair)Charlotte Wrightsocialevents@dsthoustonalumnae.org
Social Events (Co-Chair)Lisa Webb Johnsonsocialevents@dsthoustonalumnae.org
Social Media (Chair)Sonya Meekinssocialmedia@dsthoustonalumnae.org
Special Events (Chair)Tina Marie Jones-Greenspecialevents@dsthoustonalumnae.org
Special Events (Co-Chair)Ruth Williamsspecialevents@dsthoustonalumnae.org
Technology and Information (Chair)Tonja Jacksontechnology@dsthoustonalumnae.org
Telephone (Chair)Pereshama Johnsontelephone@dsthoustonalumnae.org
Telephone (Co-Chair)Aria Broxtontelephone@dsthoustonalumnae.org
Volunteer Hours Coordinator (Chair)Kandace Hebertvolunteer@dsthoustonalumnae.org