Elected and appointed officers in HAC serve a 2-year term.
The 2015-2017 officers are as follows:

Elected Officers

Christine Criner Smith


Tina Marie Jones-Green

1st Vice President

Jona Sargent

2nd Vice President

LaTracia King

Corresponding Secretary

Evelyn Banks

Recording Secretary

Chinita Smith


Rasheda James

Assistant Treasurer

Christy Ware

Financial Secretary

Bernika Scott, Yolanda Walker, & Leticia Ivey

Assistant Financial Secretaries

Tia Locke-Simmons

Immediate Past President

Linda Callaway


Alice Webb & Edith Glover

Keeper of Properties

Peggy Engram


Marlene Moore, Paula Settles, & Margaret Hollie


Karen Dourseau

Nominating Committee Chair

Lana Edwards, Jackie Blake, Joya Cooper, & Verna Powers

Nominating Committee Members