Executive Committee

2019 - 2021

Jona Sargent

President

Maria Starling

1st Vice President

Lashandra Boddy

2nd Vice President

Deirdre Guidry

Recording Secretary

Annetra Piper

Corresponding Secretary

Nicole Deloach

Treasurer

Deshuandra Walker

Assistant Treasurer

Karen Dourseau

Financial Secretary

Kimberly Shoaf-Joseph

Assistant Financial Secretary

Sonya Meekins

Assistant Financial Secretary

Trina Francis

Assistant Financial Secretary

2019-2021 Executive Board

Soror

Office/Position

Email

Jona Sargent

President

hacpresident@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Maria Starling

1st Vice President

1stvicepres@dsthoustonalumnae.org

LaShandra Boddy

2nd Vice President

2ndvicepres@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Annetra Piper

Corresponding Secretary

correspondingsec@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Deirdre Guidry

Recording Secretary

recordingsec@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Nicole DeLoach

Treasurer

treasurer@dsthoustonalumnae.org

DeShuandra Walker

Assistant Treasurer

treasurer@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Karen Dourseau

Financial Secretary

finlsecy@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Trina Francis

Assist. Financial Secretary

finlsecy@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Kimberly Shoaf-Joseph

Assist. Financial Secretary

finlsecy@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Sonya Meekins

Assist. Financial Secretary

finlsecy@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Tina Marie Jones-Green

Immediate Past President

pastpres@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Linda Callaway

Chaplain

chaplain@dsthoustalumnae.org

Brenda Parker

Nominating Committee Chair

nomcom@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Vanessa Dunn

Nominating Committee

nomcom@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Surnetra Earnest

Nominating Committee

nomcom@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Patrica Hinton

Nominating Committee

nomcom@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Ruby Fields

Nominating Committee

nomcom@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Keisha McNeil

Elizabeth Fletcher

Historian

historian@dsthoustonalumnae.org     

Brenda White

DeShaundra Walker

Trina Francis

Journalist

historian@dsthoustonalumnae.org      

Janice Adams

Lena Armstrong

Keeper of Properties

keeper@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Wealthia White

Parliamentarian

parliamentarian@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Marlene Moore

Sergeant-At-Arms

sergeant@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Bea Philips

Sergeant-At-Arms

sergeant@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Margaret Hollie

Sergeant-At-Arms

sergeant@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Tamara Brooks-Thomas

Sergeant-At-Arms

sergeant@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Karen Wooten Miller

Sergeant-At-Arms

sergeant@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Diane Servance

Sergeant-At-Arms

sergeant@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Jackie Blake

Sergeant-At-Arms

sergeant@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Standing and Special Committees

Economic Development

Ramona Dalton
Lou Barron

Financial Empowerment

finemp@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Nita Gilbert
Thelma Kennedy- Malveaux

Scholarship and Awards

scholar@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Educational Development

Kayce Solari Williams

Alice Dabney

Arts and Letters

arts@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Nicole Turner Savoy

Traci King

Delta Academy

dacademy@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Surnetra Earnest

Karen Wesley

Katrina Cushenberry

Delta GEMS

dgems@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Gwendolyn Solomon

Laurel Thomas

Lisa Pride

EMBODI

embodi@dsthoustonalumnae.org

International Awareness and Involvement

Paulette Gadison

Audrey Gassama

Stephanie Morales

International Awareness/Impact Day

idos@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Physical and Mental Health

Viola Hebert

Bethany Williams

Trina Burkes-Jones

HAC Wellness Initiative

hacwell@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Political Awareness

Karla Fleming-Jones

Lanease Fuller

Cheryl Sheppard

Social Action

saction@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Other Standing Committees

Krystle Williams

Carla Williams

Courtesy

courtesy@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Nicole DeLoach

Finance Committee

finance@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Joan Garrett
Eleanor  Frazier
Nic’cole Graves

Heritage and Archives

heritagearchives@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Sheila Wheatley-Clark

Internal Audit

intaudit@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Bernika Scott

Que Williams

Local Projects

localproj@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Maria Starling

Membership Services

membership@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Deborah Hawkins

New Soror

Information and Communication

HAC Data Resource Network

resourcenetwork@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Richele Theodore
Monica Blackshire

Photography

photos@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Michele Smith

Tara Norton

Collegiate Connection

collegeconnect@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Deirdre Hawkins

Karen Miller

Protocol and Traditions

protrad@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Nell Reed

Magen Singleton

Publicity and Public Relations

publicity@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Annetra Piper

Quack

quack@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Bobbie Henderson

Thelma Gould

Ritual and Ceremonies

ritual@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Gwendolyn Grant

Rules of Order Policies and Procedures

rules@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Tonja Jackson

Technology and Information

technology@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Sonya Meekins

Social Media

socialmedia@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Madeline Brown

Telephone

telephone@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Special Committees

Jackie Williams

Aria Broxton

Conference and Convention Planning

conference@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Linda Haliman
Evelyn Banks

Delta Daytimers

deltaday@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Kay Moore

Tequilla Wilson

Emergency Response Team

ert@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Audrie Lawton

Thelma Gould

Past President’s Advisory Council

pastpres@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Annetra Piper
Penny Nobles

Founders Day

founders@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Angela Jones

Damitra Myles

May Week

mayweek@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Betty Caudle
Carolyn Barksdale
Marva LeBeau

Music Team

music@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Letitia Ivey

Juanita Hoffman

Pan-Hellenic Council

nationalpan-hell@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Virginia Hubbard

Annie Norton

Sisters’ Keepers

sisterkeeper@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Charlotte Wright

Lisa Webb-Johnson

Social Events

socialevents@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Tonja Jackson

Angela Sterling

Brishaun Sutton

Special Events

specialevents@dsthoustonalumnae.org

JoAnna Taylor

Elections Committee

Christina Griffin

Assistant Corresponding Secretary

Assistant Recording Secretary

Lana Edwards

Assistant Parliamentarian

Pat Phipps

Volunteer Hours Coordinator

hacvolunteer@dsthoustonalumnae.org

LaShandra Boddy-Risk, Management Coordinator

Bernika Scott, Risk Management Co-Coordinator

Evelyn Banks

Risk Management Team

2ndvicepres@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Sheila Wheatley-Clark, Chair
Florida Grimes
Melinda Brown

Kayce Solari Williams

Internal Audit Team

intaudit@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Nicole DeLoach, Chair

Jona Sargent
DeShaundra Walker

Rasheda James

Bernika Scott
LaShandra Boddy
Gwendolyn K. Grant

Trina Francis
Sonya Meekins

Kimberly Shoaf Joseph

Maria Starling

Karen Dourseau

Finance Team

treasurer@dsthoustonalumnae.org