Executive Board

Board Member

Position

Email Address

Christine Criner Smith

President

hacpresident@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Tina Marie Jones-Green

1st Vice President

1stvicepres@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Jona Sargent

2nd Vice President

2ndvicepres@dsthoustonalumnae.org

LaTricia King

Corresponding Secretary

correspondingsec@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Evelyn Banks

Recording Secretary

recordingsec@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Carmen Kirksey

Rashida Jes

Treasurer

Assistant Treasurer

treasurer@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Christy Ware

Bernika Scott, Yolanda Walker,
Leticia Ivey

Financial Secretary

Assistant Financial Secetaries

finsec@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Tia Locke-Simmons

Immediate Past President

pastpres@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Linda Callaway

Chaplain

chaplain@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Bobbie Henderson

Historian

historian@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Ashley N. Johnson

Journalist

journalist@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Alice Webb

Keeper of Properties

keeper@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Peggy Engram

Parliamentarian

parliamentarian@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Marlene Moore, Paula Settles,
Margaret Hollie

Sergeant-At-Arms

sergeant@dsthoustonalumnae.org

 Karen Dourseau,
Lana Edwards, Jackie Blake,
Joya Cooper,& Verna Powers

 Nominating Committee Chair

Nominating Committee Members

 nomcom@dsthoustonalumnae.org
 Wendy Stewart  Internal Audit  intaudit@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Standing and Special Committees

Chairperson

Committee

Email Address

Economic Development

Gaylon Cunningham & Shannon Buggs

Financial Empowerment

finemp@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Nita Gilbert

Scholarship & Awards

scholar@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Educational Development

Brenda White, JoAnn Davis Jones,
 Laurel Thomas

Arts & Letters

arts@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Keisha McNeil & Cynthia Neeley

Delta Academy

dacademy@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Ramona Dalton & Dorinda Adams

Delta Gems

dgems@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Gwendolyn Solomon & Denesha Williams

EMBODI

embodi@dsthoustonalumnae.org

International Awareness and Involvement

Stephanie Morales, Alfiee Herron,
& Audra Gassama

International Day of Service

idos@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Physical & Mental Health

Tara Norton-Williams & Aprill Lowery

HAC Wellness Initiative

hacwell@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Political Awareness

Rosalie Buggs, Jackie Pope,
LaVerne Richards,
Janique McCray

Social Action

_______

Project 13

saction@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Other Standing Committees

Jesslyn Long & Bente Gage

Courtesy

courtesy@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Christine Criner Smith

Executive Committee

hacpresident@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Carmen Kirksey Chair,
Florida Grimes, Melinda Brown,
Aba Gayle Wiley

Finance

finance@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Bettye Thompson Taylor,
Eleanor Frazier,
& Florence Williams

Heritage & Archives

heritagearchives@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Wendy Stewart

Internal Audit

intaudit@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Kacie Waiters & Magen Singleton

Local Projects

localproj@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Tina Marie Jones-Green

Membership Services

membership@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Rena Iglehart

Photography Team

photos@dsthoustonalumnae.org

LaShonda Boddy

Project ACE

projace@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Mildred Tate & Betty McGill

Protocol & Traditions

protrad@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Cindy George

Publicity & Public Relations

publicity@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Denysee Shaw

Quack

quack@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Denetra Johnson & Karen Smith

Ritual & Ceremonies

ritual@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Gwendolyn Grant

Rules of Order / Policies and Procedures

rules@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Chinita Smith,
Kymberly Butler-Devrouax,
& Linda Hebert

Technology & Information

technology@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Betty Foreman

Telephone

telephone@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Special Committees

Carolyn Barksdale

Conference / Convention Planning

conference@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Brenda Parker & Sue Alexander

Delta Daytimers

deltaday@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Allice Dabney & Jeanine Wilkins

Emergency Response Team

ert@dsthoustonalumanae.org

Sheila Wheatley-Clark

Past Presidents Advisory Council

formerpres@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Vickia Gibbs & Patricia Johnson

Founders Day

founders@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Janeen Johnson & Pamela Joubert-Davis

May Week

mayweek@dsthoustonalumnae.org

April Sloan & Carolyn Barksdale

Musician Team

musician@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Karen Dourseau

Nominating Committee

nomcom@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Damitra Myles & Kimberly McCoy

Pan-Hellenic Council Representative

nationalpan-hell@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Edith Glover

Sisters Keepers

sisterkeeper@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Charlotte Wright & Nina Wright

Social Events

socialevents@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Jewel Smith, Angela Jones,
Eileen Barrett-Williams

Special Events

specialevents@dsthoustonalumnae.org