Executive Board

Tina Marie Jones-Green

President

hacpresident@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Jona Sargent

1st Vice President

1stvicepres@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Maria Starling

2nd Vice President

2ndvicepres@dsthoustonalumnae.org

LaTracia King

Recording Secretary

recordingsec@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Tina Newsome Terrell

Corresponding Secretary

correspondingsec@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Rasheda James

Treasurer

treasurer@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Katrina Cushenberry

Assistant Treasurer

treasurer@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Bernika Scott

Financial Secretary

finsec@dsthoustonalumnae.org

LaShandra Boddy

Assistant Financial Secretaries

finsec@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Christine Criner-Smith

Immediate Past President

pastpres@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Linda Callaway

Chaplain

chaplain@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Janice Adams & Lena Armstrong

Keeper of Properties

keeper@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Rose Mary McGowan

Parliamentarian

parliamentarian@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Bea Phillips, Paula Settles, Margaret Hollie, April Sloan-Hubert, Deirdre Guidy, Marlene Moore, Karen Wooten Miller, Diane Servance, Jackie Blake

Sergeant-At-Arms

sergeant@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Shirley Sneed

Nominating Committee Chair

nomcom@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Angela Sterling, Karen Wooten Miller, Kathy Bouchee

Nominating Committee Members

nomcom@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Melinda Brown

Internal Audit

intaudit@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Standing & Special Committees

Economic Development

Kareen Dourseau & Carla Williams

Financial Empowerment

finemp@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Nita Gilbert & Themla Kennedy-Malveaux

Scholarship & Awards

scholar@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Educational Development

April Sloan Hubert, Marva LeBeau

Arts & Letters

arts@dsthoustonalumnae.org

DeMonica Cooper Amerson, Surnetra Earnest

Delta Academy

dacademy@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Ramona Dalton & Dorinda Adams

Delta Gems

dgems@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Gwendolyn Solomon & Danesha Williams

EMBODI

embodi@dsthoustonalumnae.org

International Awareness & Involvement

Stephanie Morales & Audrey Gassama

International Day of Service

idos@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Physical & Mental Health

Earnestine Randle Forest, Eileen Frankin Peters, Bethany Williams

HAC Wellness Initiative

hacwell@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Political Awareness

Anna Kirksey, Elnita Bates, Gail Rogers

Social Action

saction@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Bernadine Duncan

Project 13

saction@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Other Standing Committees

LaShonda Boddy, Elayne Robinson

Collegiate Transition Task Force

ctt@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Jesslyn Long & Benté Gage

Courtesy

courtesy@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Tina Marie Jones-Green

Executive Committee

hacpresident@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Rasheda James (chair), Katrina Cushenberry, Tina Marie Jones-Green, Bernika Scott, LaShandra Boddy, Chinita Smith, Maria Starling, Freddie Wright, Christy Ware, Yolanda Walker, Karen Dourseau, Kim McCoy, Gwen Grant

Finance

finance@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Joan Garrett, Eleanor Frazier, Florence Williams

Heritage & Archives

heritagearchives@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Melinda Brown

Internal Audit

intaudit@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Stephanie Carr

Local Projects

localproj@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Jona Sargent

Membership Services

membership@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Richele Theodore, Rena Inglehart

Photography Team

photos@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Deirdré Hawkins

Protocol & Traditions

protrad@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Jetola Anderson Blair, Elayne Robinson, Lynn Munford

Publicity & Public Relations

publicity@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Tina Newsome Terrell

Quack

quack@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Denetra Johnson & Karen Taylor-Smith

Ritual & Ceremonies

ritual@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Gwendolyn Grant

Rules of Order/Policies and Procedures

rules@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Kymberly Butler-Devrouax, Chinita Smith, Julie Joubert-Guillory

Technology & Information

technology@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Priscilla Smith, Betty Foreman, Myrna Guidry Hayes

Telephone

telephone@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Special Committees

Laurel Thomas, Carolyn Barksdale, Tanya Hordge Randle

Conference/Convention Planning

conference@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Brenda Parker, Helen Ward

Delta Daytimers

deltaday@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Vanessa Dunn, Kay Moore

Emergency Response Team

ert@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Bobby Henderson, Mary C. Milton

Past Presidents Advisory Council

formerpres@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Annetra Piper, Penny Nobles

Founders Day

founders@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Brenda White, Debra Johnson, Tamara Dubose

May Week

mayweek@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Betty Claude, April Sloan-Hubert, Marva LeBeau

Musician Team

musician@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Shirley Sneed (chair), Angela Sterling, Karen Wooten Miller, Kathy Bouchee

Nominating Committee

nomcom@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Damitra Myles & Letitia Ivey

Pan-Hellenic Council Representative

nationalpan-hell@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Virginia Hubbard, Edith Glover

Sisters Keepers

sisterkeeper@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Charlotte Wright & Lisa Webb-Johnson

Social Events

socialevents@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Angela Sterling, Gwen Drumgoole, Freddie Chapel Wright

Special Events

specialevents@dsthoustonalumnae.org