Executive Board

Christine Criner Smith

President

hacpresident@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Tina Marie Jones-Green

1st Vice President

1stvicepres@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Jona Sargent

2nd Vice President

2ndvicepres@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Evelyn Banks

Recording Secretary

recordingsec@dsthoustonalumnae.org

LaTracia King

Corresponding Secretary

correspondingsec@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Chinita Smith

Treasurer

treasurer@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Rasheda James

Assistant Treasurer

treasurer@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Christy Ware

Financial Secretary

finsec@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Letitia Ivey, Bernika Scott, Yolanda Walker

Assistant Financial Secretaries

finsec@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Tia Locke-Simmons

Immediate Past President

pastpres@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Linda Callaway

Chaplain

chaplain@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Alice Webb & Edith Glover

Keeper of Properties

keeper@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Peggy Engram

Parliamentarian

parliamentarian@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Marlene Moore, Paula Settles, Margaret Hollie

Sergeant-At-Arms

sergeant@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Karen Dourseau

Nominating Committee Chair

nomcom@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Lana Edwards, Jackie Blake,
Joya Cooper, & Verna Powers

Nominating Committee Members

nomcom@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Sheila Wheatley-Clark

Internal Audit

intaudit@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Standing & Special Committees

Economic Development

Shannon Buggs

Financial Empowerment

finemp@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Nita Gilbert & Annetra Piper

Scholarship & Awards

scholar@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Educational Development

Brenda White, JoAnn Davis Jones, & Laurel Thomas

Arts & Letters

arts@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Keisha McNeil & Cynthia Neeley

Delta Academy

dacademy@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Ramona Dalton & Dorinda Adams

Delta Gems

dgems@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Gwendolyn Solomon & Danesha Williams

EMBODI

embodi@dsthoustonalumnae.org

International Awareness & Involvement

Stephanie Morales & Audrey Gassama

International Day of Service

idos@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Physical & Mental Health

Tara Norton-William & Aprill Lowery

HAC Wellness Initiative

hacwell@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Political Awareness

Rosalie Buggs & Laverne Richards

Social Action

saction@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Janique McCray

Project 13

saction@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Other Standing Committees

Magan Singleton & LaShonda Boddy

Collegiate Transition Task Force

ctt@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Jesslyn Long & Benté Gage

Courtesy

courtesy@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Christine Criner Smith

Executive Committee

hacpresident@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Florida Grimes,
Melinda Brown, & Aba Gayle Wiley

Finance

finance@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Betty Thompson Taylor, Eleanor Frazier,
& Florence Williams

Heritage & Archives

heritagearchives@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Wendy Stewart

Internal Audit

intaudit@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Kacie Waiters

Local Projects

localproj@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Tina Marie Jones-Green

Membership Services

membership@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Rena Iglehart

Photography Team

photos@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Mildred Tate & Betty McGill

Protocol & Traditions

protrad@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Cindy George

Publicity & Public Relations

publicity@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Karen Dourseau

Quack

quack@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Denetra Johnson & Karen Taylor-Smith

Ritual & Ceremonies

ritual@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Gwendolyn Grant

Rules of Order/Policies and Procedures

rules@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Kymberly Butler-Devrouax
& Tina Newsome Terrell

Technology & Information

technology@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Betty Foreman

Telephone

telephone@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Special Committees

Carolyn Barksdale

Conference/Convention Planning

conference@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Brenda Parker

Delta Daytimers

deltaday@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Vanessa Dunn

Emergency Response Team

ert@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Sheila Wheatley-Clark

Past Presidents Advisory Council

formerpres@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Vickia Gibbs & Patricia Johnson

Founders Day

founders@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Janeen Johnson,
& Pamela Joubert-Davis

May Week

mayweek@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Carolyn Barksdale & April Sloan

Musician Team

musician@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Karen Dourseau

Nominating Committee

nomcom@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Damitra Myles & Kimberly McCoy

Pan-Hellenic Council Representative

nationalpan-hell@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Edith Glover

Sisters Keepers

sisterkeeper@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Charlotte Wright & Nina Wright

Social Events

socialevents@dsthoustonalumnae.org

Jewel Smith, Angela Jones,
Marilyn Boss

Special Events

specialevents@dsthoustonalumnae.org